Dancesafe
Topic Options
#19024 - 12/29/01 11:14 PM hearrt problems
madison Offline
Has a Question or two

Loc: USA
Has anyone ever heard of a person who is in good health developing heart problems after taking too much e?(like 12 in five months) A friend of mine claims this happened to him, and also that he has frequent panic attacks.Could they be the cause of his heart problem?

#19025 - 12/30/01 11:26 AM Re: hearrt problems [Re: madison]
sugarpuss Offline
petite fille bleue.

Loc: Allentown, PA, USA
quote:
Originally posted by crazydiamond:
Has anyone ever heard of a person who is in good health developing heart problems after taking too much e?(like 12 in five months) A friend of mine claims this happened to him, and also that he has frequent panic attacks.Could they be the cause of his heart problem?

I am not a doctor, so I cannot give you anything concrete, only speculation. If your friend is having any kind of issues, he should speak to a doctor, because that's the only sure thing he can do.

I have never heard of someone in good health developing a heart problem FROM doing E a dozen times in five months. I won't say it's not possible, but I personally have never heard of that. However, there are a million things that a "heart problem" can be, and can be caused by. Again, he should see a doctor. We can only guess on here.

As for panic attacks, ecstasy use can definitely cause those. I personally developed a panic disorder from doing too much E (along with other contributing factors). There is no magic number that dictates what "too much E" is, or if a given person will end up with this sort of problem. My panic disorder used to manifest itself as chest pains, landing me in the ER a few times convinced it was my heart (it wasn't). That COULD be what is wrong with your friend, but again, I am not a doctor.

I can't stress enough that your friend should get a medical opinion.